CX500 Day 20

After getting back from the 19th annual Toy Ride, I hit the shop and got to work on the seat pan. A few more tweaks to the template and I traced the template on to the steel and cut it out with my angle grinder. I created a rudimentary break with the workbench top, a bar of heavy steel and some big C clamps so I could do the bends. Here’s the finished product sitting on the bike. There’s still a bit of work to do, some filler panels on the sides near the tank and round bar around the perimeter for strength.

Leave a Reply

